Name: Lake County Board of Review

Type:Lake County Board of Review

Description: Title: Lake County Board of Review

Purpose/Function: The Lake County Board of Review hears testimony on written appeals on any real estate parcel that is claimed to be over-assessed or under-assessed. The Board reviews the assessment and either deems it to be just, or corrects it as necessary. The Lake County Board of Review also acts on omitted assessments from prior tax years, makes recommendations to the Illinois Department of Revenue on applications for property tax exemptions and approves homestead exemptions for owner occupied properties.

Term of members/trustees: Two years; Expires on May 31

Composition: The Lake County Board of Review consists of three appointed members.

Contact Name: Bob Glueckert

Contact Title: Chief County Assessment Officer

Contact Phone: 847.377.2050

Contact Email: bglueckert@lakecountyil.gov

Website: www.lakecountyil.gov/Assessor/Pages/Default.aspx

Compensation: Paid

Qualifications: Members must live in Lake County. The appointed members are nominated by the County Board Chairman and approved by the County Board.

Authority: 55 ILCS 200/6-55

Apply: www.lakecountyil.gov/Pages/appointments-application.aspx

Last updated:

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
John Paslawsky	Member	6/1/2022	5/31/2024	
Maria Helm	Member	6/1/2023	5/31/2025	
Kathleen Bak	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024	
Ryan Deheer	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024	
Lauren Fish	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024	
Tom Georges	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024	
Ken Green	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024	
Jane Haynes	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024	

Lake County Illinois

Raymond Hibnick	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Maureen Kelleher-Flo	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Martin Kinczel	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Russell (Joe) Monie	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Jack Perry	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Mark Polach	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Mark Ruda	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
William Russell	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Nate Herbst	Member	6/1/2023	5/31/2025
Cynthia Crawford	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Villaflor Hird	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Michael Pearson	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Bonnie Barrington	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Laurie Caputo	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
John Glenn	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Laurence Pasquesi	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Howard Richter	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Brad Shafer	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Apinder Singh	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Patricia Smarto	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024
Nandu Thondavadi	Alternate	7/11/2023	5/31/2024